5 thoughts on “Romans 1”

  1. Other verses John 3:36 He that believeth o that Son hath everlasting life: and he that believeth not the Son shall not see life’ but the wrath of God abideth on him.

    Like

  2. It is a blessing to be able to read the word of God. In doing so, I always end up asking many questions that keep leading me on to more knowledge and more questions.

    The word therein jumps out at me. – from verse 16 we learn that there in means it is by sharing the gospel (missionary work) with others that the righteousness of God revealed.
    And what is his gospel or doctrine that we should have faith in? My most favorite scripture, where the Savior tells us what his doctrine is, is found in 3rd Nephi. It is clear, concise, and easy to understand.
    Here is a link to 3 Nephi Chapter 11 where Christ teaches what his doctrine or gospel is. – The Savior Jesus Christ is appearing to the people (Nephites, those who follow Christ that are living on this continent) after his resurrection in Jerusalem. http://www.lds.org/scriptures/bofm/3-ne/11?lang=eng
    3 Ne 11:32-36 – And this is my doctrine, and it the doctrine which the Father hath given unto me; and I bear record of the Father, and the Father beareth record of me, and the Holy Ghost beareth record of the Father and me; and I bear record that the Father commandeth all men, everywhere, to repent and believe in me.
    33. And whoso believeth in me, and is baptized, the same shall be saved; ;and they are they who shall inherit the kingdom of God.
    34. And who so believeth not in me, and is not baptized shall be damned. (Cut off from their presence and stopped in his or her progress)
    35. Verily, verily, I say unto you, that this is my doctrine, and I bear record of it from the Father, and whoso believeth in me believeth in the Father also, and unto him with the Father bear record of me, for he will visit him with fire and with the Holy Ghost.
    36. And thus will the Father bear record of me, and the Holy Ghost will bear record unto him of the Father and me; for the Father, and I, and the Holy Ghost are one.
    37. And again I say unto you, ye must repent, and become as a little child, and be baptized in my name, or ye can in nowise receive these things.
    38. And again I say unto you, ye must repent, and be baptized in my name, and become as a little child, or ye can in nowise inherit the kingdom of God.

    Notice how many times He says this is my Doctrine.
    ( I like the new electronic Apps that allow you to easily cross reference and search the scriptures. For those of you who would like an ap on your phone with scriptures, you can get the LDS. Gospel Library App from I tunes)

    Like

    1. Elisabeth, I will respond to the the 1st part of your post..
      V16 For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ:
      for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one
      that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.

      What stands out to me is “for it is the power of God”
      AND only God not what a human does or can do for salvation,
      that’s false teaching’s..
      In Mathew 22:29 Jesus answered and said unto them,
      Ye do err, not knowing the scripture, nor the power of God.

      I pray that all do search His Holy Word for truth..
      They try to make God fit into their own beliefs, or their
      interpretation of what they “think His scriptures say”..
      The Holy Bible explains the content if you dig deeper into His word..
      Sometimes you might have to look up what the word means in Hebrew
      or even Greek.. I do like the big picture of a passage..
      I like the law at the time, how they lived and really like the map’s..
      Interesting on where they were when they traveled, who was with
      them during the passage.. Ect..

      Now for the link you left I do have some question’s..
      I will post those up later..

      Like

  3. Elisabeth,
    I must add that for me I have never been on a mission.. God however does allow people in my life that are hungry for His word. Mission work for your institution, is it for boy’s & girl’s?
    Now to the link:
    I tried to search the scriptures for,”nephi” with nothing? Where & what is that? & land of the bountiful? Location?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We really need a full year to dig
    deep into this letter..

    As i read threw chapter 1, there
    is so much that stands out.. That
    Paul is called a servant & he was separated unto the gospel of
    God v1.
    V6 Among whom are ye also called
    of Jesus Christ.
    V8 First, he thanks God through
    Jesus Christ for you all that your
    faith is spoken of throughout the whole world.
    This verse brings me to v19 & 20.
    Because that which may be known of God is Manifest in them, for God has showed it on to them. For theinvisible things of him from the creation of
    the world are clearly
    seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal
    power and godhead, so that they are without excuse:

    Doing this on my phone & can’t get to the top of this comment. . I’ll have to come back & edit later..

    Like

Leave a comment